Section Navigation

Bed and Breakfast Open House 2016


Date: Sunday May 22, 2016
Time: 12:00 noon - 3:00 p.m.

Description:

Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island hosted the very Rusticators who conceived the idea of Acadia National Park in the Late 1800s and early 1900s. Bar Harbor as a resort was born and families of wealth and prominence built summer homes here within easy access of the rugged terrain of Mount Desert Island that they ultimately desired to protect for the future. Bar Harbor’s Bed & Breakfasts have enabled these historic properties to be maintained, and we’d like to invite you to enjoy them in 2016.

The Members of the Bar Harbor Bed & Breakfast Association invite you to tour our outstanding small inns for an Open House this Spring.

Participating B&Bs will open their doors on Sunday May 22 from 12:00-3:00pm.
Click here for a map showing the B&Bs participating in the Open House

Participants include:
Annes White Columns Inn (www.anneswhitecolumns.com)
Atlantean Cottage B&B (www.atlanteancottage.com)
Aysgarth Station B&B (www.aysgarth.com)
Bass Cottage Inn (www.basscottage.com
Cleftstone Manor (www.cleftstone.com)
Graycote Inn (www.graycoteinn.com)
Hearthside Inn (www.hearthsideinn.com)
Heathwood Inn & Suites (www.heathwoodinn.com)
Holbrook House (www.holbrookhouse.com)
Saltair Inn Waterfront B&B (www.saltairinn.com)

More information about this event is on Facebook. Tour Maps will also be available at Bar Harbor Chamber of Commerce Downtown Visitor Center on the Corner of Cottage and Main Street.

Location: Bar Harbor, Maine


Event web page: https://www.google.com/maps/d/embed?mid=zvtu8tJsY8Lo.kmymq24U9iAI
Event Sponsor(s): Bar Harbor Bed & Breakfast Association Aysgarth Station B&B 

This is a free event.

See all events